Please describe your experience. You have to be logged in to submit a review.

What people are saying...

Boston Moving Co

Kristine P.

★★★★★

Totally satisfied with the services BOSTON Moving Co provided to relocate us from Reading to Marlborough MA. I would definitely recommend.

May 7, 2017
Boston Moving Co

Steve R.

★★★★★

Incredible! Best Movers ever!!

May 1, 2017
Boston Moving Co

Vincent C.

★★★★★

Essentially, I was surprised at how well the crew handled move. They were efficient and quick. They approached the task with grace and professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone.

Mar 16, 2017
Boston Moving Co

John R.

★★★★★

My move was from Bradford, MA to York, ME on March 14,2012. We were very pleased with the service from our movers, from both a quality and quantity perspective. The company had quoted us an arrival time of between 1:00-4:00 PM. At 1:10 I received a call from the driver stating they were 20 minutes away and, amazingly, they arrived at 1:30! Although they worked hard and took no breaks, their joking and great personalities made the move seem quicker and more entertaining. There were no surprises similar to most moving companies reviewed on line. Definitely hire these guys!

Mar 15, 2017
Boston Moving Co

Gety L.

★★★★★

Boston Moving Co. were exceptional. They worked hard, careful and wonderful to work with. They were the best movers I have used. I highly recommend the team.

Feb 13, 2017
Boston Moving Co

Carol F.

★★★★

The two movers were prompt and the communication from their home office was good. Our 4 story move was challenging but they hung in there even though they got pretty tired. All in all, a fine job.

Feb 6, 2017
Boston Moving Co

Jessica G.

★★★★

The movers worked very hard and were careful with my things. The manager scheduled a truck that was too small which caused a lot of problems. They discounted the cost because of this.

Nov 3, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Alice S.

★★★★★

These guys were excellent. Very polite and attentive to details. They worked very hard. I would highly recommend and would hire again.

Oct 22, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Maggie R.

★★★★★

Thank you for the prompt estimate!

Jun 10, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Gail A.

★★★★★

They were friendly and professional

May 19, 2016
Boston Moving Co

John S.

★★★★★

Excellent service,friendly staff.Will do business again.

May 17, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Bulent G.

★★★★★

Best movers I've had ever. I hired them on short notice and they were very professional, careful, and courteous. They disassembled and reassembled the beds extremely fast and accurately. Would highly recommend!

Apr 6, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Chris C.

★★★★★

Had these guys help me move from Beacon Hill to Somerville. They were professional and showed up early. Took care of the whole parking permit situation ahead of time and that alone was worth the cost. Despite them moving me out of a 4th flour walk up with a tiny staircase they were efficient and friendly the whole time. Their rates seemed comparable to/slightly better than the bigger moving companies. Guys were friendly, smart and most importantly honest. Would definitely use them again if I needed a mover.

Mar 30, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Rochelle A.

★★★★★

Good, fast, efficient, well organized...will call them again, the next time. Thanks

Feb 12, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Carol D.

★★★★★

Sorry I should have done this earlier, and I forgot the 2 gentlemen\'s names, but they were absolutely great/fantastic, I will use again and will want to have those two do the job! Thanks very much!

Feb 2, 2016
Boston Moving Co

Avishay B.

★★★★★

excellent yet again. my second time using their service and i am just as satisfied.

Aug 31, 2015
Boston Moving Co

Melissa S.

★★★★★

Quick and efficient.

Mar 14, 2015
Boston Moving Co

Shiva P.

★★★★★

They are simply superb !! Very professional. Did a great job in handling and securing furniture, maintaining time, and very helpful people. They will take care of you. Extremely satisfied with the service I got. Would highly recommend. Thanks Guys !

Mar 4, 2015
Boston Moving Co

Erica W.

★★★★★

Anton and his team of three were excellent. It was a long difficult move but they were hard working and professional. I'd recommend them without reservation.

Feb 12, 2015
Boston Moving Co

John P.

★★★★★

I would just like to say that Boston Moving Company has exceeded my expectations with my recent house move! As far as I'm concerned, Boston moving company is the best moving company out there! The Real Deal! Working with Anton and his crew was a total pleasure. They were hard working professionals, and complete gentleman throughout the whole process. I really can't say enough positive things about my personal experience with Boston moving company except that I am absolutely convinced that i made the right choice choosing Boston Moving Co!!! They arrived at my house early (Sunday morning to boot), and they actually beat the price estimate that I receive - What more needs to be said, except I would not even consider calling another moving company for any future moving needs! What a refreshing experience!

Nov 6, 2014
Boston Moving Co

Louise C.

★★★★★

You will not be disappointed with Anton and his crew. I have used at least five moving companies in my life and this one stands out in a crowd. I called them 'magicians' when the team successfully moved a huge bureau up a tight stairwell. But what impressed me the most was the kind, gentle way about them professionally but more importantly their handling of my the antique furniture. Thank you Anton -- a man of integrity. ;-)

May 1, 2014
Boston Moving Co

Jenna M.

★★★★★

Anton and his crew moved us in winter 2013. The move went excellent. We had terrible weather conditions and the crew did everything to make sure our stuff got from point a to point b in perfect condition! They were extremely hard working and FAST! I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks guys!!

Apr 29, 2014
Boston Moving Co

Mark .

★★★★★

Couldn't have been more happy with their service. I will use their service again.

Feb 12, 2014
Boston Moving Co

Amy T.

★★★★★

Anton was to make a very small quick move for me on a Saturday morning. His rate was very reasonable and we worked out a time for him to meet me. He was late and I was anxious. However, he had trouble with his truck and could have 'left me hanging' - after all, my move was pretty modest and he didn't stand to make a ton of money. Instead, he rented a truck and scrambled to meet my deadline for arrival. The move was completed without any other issues. Anton was a gentleman (as was his assistant) and I would call again if I needed a mover.

Aug 3, 2013
Boston Moving Co

Keith D.

★★★★★

We used Boston Moving Co to move us from a fourth floor brownstone in Boston to a high rise building in Philadelphia. Anton and his team were professional and efficient! They took the time to wrap all major pieces of furniture with moving pads and shrink wrap. They were there on time, and both for the move out and move in. Could not beat the price! We are thankful for the care they showed to our belongings and will use them again!

Jul 13, 2013
Boston Moving Co

Brendan L.

★★★★★

Anton and his team were incredible. They were very responsive, showed up early and did not stop for a minute until the job was done. This entailed moving the contents of a 3 floor Victorian in Melrose (including basement and garage) to Franklin, MA. Not only where they extremely hard workers, they treated each piece of furniture as if it were there own. For one item, they lowered it down from a second floor window with expertise and care (where another local company wanted to charge another $1K to hire a crane). I would highly recommend Anton and Boston Moving to anyone in need. Hard work ethic, strong character, and very reasonably priced.

Feb 17, 2013
Boston Moving Co

Kristin F.

★★★★★

Anton and his colleague, Greg, were wonderful and fast. They were able to navigate a tight and busy city street. I felt that my possessions were in good hands.

Jun 2, 2012
Boston Moving Co

Rochelle A.

★★★★

Extremely thorough and careful. amazing how much they got on the truck. all this took a long time, far longer than we anticipated.

Feb 12, 2012
Boston Moving Co

Erica W.

★★★★★

I highly recommend their services. Definitely worth every cent and more.

Jan 31, 2012
Boston Moving Co

Jennifer P.

★★★★★

We received a phone call the day we booked, the owner called to confirm the reservation. That made us feel good and confident we had made the right choice. Gregg and Mike showed up both excellent.

Jan 19, 2012
Boston Moving Co

Sandra U.

★★★★

Reliable, no non-sense movers. Used 3 people to unload a 26' truck. I booked for 2 hrs they did it in 1 hour. Moved everything carefully.

Jan 19, 2012
Boston Moving Co

Carol C.

★★★★★

Excellent customer service

Nov 9, 2011
Boston Moving Co

Dotti O.

★★★★★

These guys were just fantastic; they so nice and worked from the time they got here to the time they left . I highly recommend them to others. They brought their own truck and help dis-assemble items. This review is from my friend Dorothy O'Connell for whom 'Boston Moving Co' moved furniture for on Sat, May 1, 2010

Jul 17, 2011
Boston Moving Co

Donna M.

★★★★★

Found them to be very quick and careful with furniture, very cooperative

Jul 17, 2011
Boston Moving Co

Steven .

★★★

They movers themselves were great and I was impressed with their hustle. The office staff was okay at first but became somewhat confrontational when I called to push back my appointment by 30 min.

Nov 7, 2010
Boston Moving Co

David C.

★★★★★

This company far exceeded my expectation- they were on time, quick, and cautious with my furniture...i would use them again!

Aug 31, 2010
Boston Moving Co

Ann M.

★★★★★

They were helpful and stayed cool in a very difficult and complicated move even following an elevator malfunction.

Jul 23, 2010
Boston Moving Co
37 user's reviews - average rating: 5 out of 5