BOSTON Moving Co »Reviews »Your Review »

 

BOSTON Moving Co Gety L. 2017-02-13
Boston Moving Co. were exceptional. They worked hard, careful and wonderful to work with. They were the best movers I have used. I highly recommend the team.
BOSTON Moving Co Maggie R. 2016-06-10
Thank you for the prompt estimate!
BOSTON Moving Co Gail A. 2016-05-19
They were friendly and professional
BOSTON Moving Co Bulent G. 2016-04-06
Best movers I've had ever. I hired them on short notice and they were very professional, careful, and courteous. They disassembled and reassembled the beds extremely fast and accurately. Would highly recommend!
BOSTON Moving Co Melissa S. 2015-03-14
Quick and efficient.
BOSTON Moving Co John P. 2014-11-06
I would just like to say that Boston Moving Company has exceeded my expectations with my recent house move! As far as I'm concerned, Boston moving company is the best moving company out there! The Real Deal! Working with Anton and his crew was a total pleasure. They were hard working professionals, and complete gentleman throughout the whole process. I really can't say enough positive things about my personal experience with Boston moving company except that I am absolutely convinced that i made the right choice choosing Boston Moving Co!!! They arrived at my house early (Sunday morning to boot), and they actually beat the price estimate that I receive - What more needs to be said, except I would not even consider calling another moving company for any future moving needs! What a refreshing experience!
BOSTON Moving Co Louise C. 2014-05-01
You will not be disappointed with Anton and his crew. I have used at least five moving companies in my life and this one stands out in a crowd. I called them 'magicians' when the team successfully moved a huge bureau up a tight stairwell. But what impressed me the most was the kind, gentle way about them professionally but more importantly their handling of my the antique furniture. Thank you Anton -- a man of integrity. ;-)
BOSTON Moving Co Jenna M. 2014-04-29
Anton and his crew moved us in winter 2013. The move went excellent. We had terrible weather conditions and the crew did everything to make sure our stuff got from point a to point b in perfect condition! They were extremely hard working and FAST! I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks guys!!
BOSTON Moving Co Amy T. 2013-08-03
Anton was to make a very small quick move for me on a Saturday morning. His rate was very reasonable and we worked out a time for him to meet me. He was late and I was anxious. However, he had trouble with his truck and could have 'left me hanging' - after all, my move was pretty modest and he didn't stand to make a ton of money. Instead, he rented a truck and scrambled to meet my deadline for arrival. The move was completed without any other issues. Anton was a gentleman (as was his assistant) and I would call again if I needed a mover.
BOSTON Moving Co Keith D. 2013-07-13
We used Boston Moving Co to move us from a fourth floor brownstone in Boston to a high rise building in Philadelphia. Anton and his team were professional and efficient! They took the time to wrap all major pieces of furniture with moving pads and shrink wrap. They were there on time, and both for the move out and move in. Could not beat the price! We are thankful for the care they showed to our belongings and will use them again!
BOSTON Moving Co Brendan L. 2013-02-17
Anton and his team were incredible. They were very responsive, showed up early and did not stop for a minute until the job was done. This entailed moving the contents of a 3 floor Victorian in Melrose (including basement and garage) to Franklin, MA. Not only where they extremely hard workers, they treated each piece of furniture as if it were there own. For one item, they lowered it down from a second floor window with expertise and care (where another local company wanted to charge another $1K to hire a crane). I would highly recommend Anton and Boston Moving to anyone in need. Hard work ethic, strong character, and very reasonably priced.
BOSTON Moving Co Alice S. 2012-10-22
These guys were excellent. Very polite and attentive to details. They worked very hard. I would highly recommend and would hire again.
BOSTON Moving Co John S. 2012-05-17
Excellent service,friendly staff.Will do business again.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-05-07
Totally satisfied with the services "BOSTON" Moving Co provided to relocate us from Reading to Marlborough MA. I would definitely recommend.
BOSTON Moving Co John R. 2012-03-15
My move was from Bradford, MA to York, ME on March 14,2012. We were very pleased with the service from our movers, from both a quality and quantity perspective. The company had quoted us an arrival time of between 1:00-4:00 PM. At 1:10 I received a call from the driver stating they were 20 minutes away and, amazingly, they arrived at 1:30! Although they worked hard and took no breaks, their joking and great personalities made the move seem quicker and more entertaining. There were no surprises similar to most moving companies reviewed on line. Definitely hire these guys!
BOSTON Moving Co Rochelle A. 2012-02-12
Good, fast, efficient, well organized...will call them again, the next time. Thanks
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-02-12
Extremely thorough and careful. amazing how much they got on the truck. all this took a long time, far longer than we anticipated.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-02-12
Anton and his team of three were excellent. It was a long difficult move but they were hard working and professional. I'd recommend them without reservation.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-02-12
You guys did a great job - worked efficiently, carefully and respectfully. Plus, you did it in the time frame requested (actually it may have taken even less time!). We can't over-emphasized how important it is to have a courteous and hard working team to help with a move. There is so much stress involved with the whole moving process especially because we were moving long distance from South Jersey. Having a team like Boston Moving Company to help us made everything much more manageable! You met your goal in "making us happy"! We would highly recommend you! Thanks again so much for your five star service! When we move again (which I'm certain we will since this was our 18th move!) - we will definitely call you!
BOSTON Moving Co Mark . 2012-02-12
Couldn't have been more happy with their service. I will use their service again.
BOSTON Moving Co Carol F. 2012-02-06
The two movers were prompt and the communication from their home office was good. Our 4 story move was challenging but they hung in there even though they got pretty tired. All in all, a fine job.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-02-02
Sorry I should have done this earlier, and I forgot the 2 gentlemen's names, but they were absolutely great/fantastic, I will use again and will want to have those two do the job! Thanks very much!
BOSTON Moving Co Erica W. 2012-01-31
I highly recommend their services. Definitely worth every cent and more.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-01-19
We received a phone call the day we booked, the owner called to confirm the reservation. That made us feel good and confident we had made the right choice. Gregg and Mike showed up both excellent.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2012-01-19
Reliable, no non-sense movers. Used 3 people to unload a 26' truck. I booked for 2 hrs they did it in 1 hour. Moved everything carefully.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2011-11-09
Excellent customer service
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2011-08-31
excellent yet again. my second time using their service and i am just as satisfied.
BOSTON Moving Co Dotti O. 2011-07-17
These guys were just fantastic; they so nice and worked from the time they got here to the time they left . I highly recommend them to others. They broght their own truck and help dis-assemble items. "This review is from my friend Dorothy O'Connell for whom 'Boston Moving Co' moved furniture for on Sat, May 1, 2010
BOSTON Moving Co Donna M. 2011-07-17
Found them to be very quick and careful with furniture, very cooperative
BOSTON Moving Co Steve R. 2011-05-01
Incredible! Best Movers ever!!
BOSTON Moving Co Chris C. 2011-03-30
Had these guys help me move from Beacon Hill to Somerville. They were professional and showed up early. Took care of the whole parking permit situation ahead of time and that alone was worth the cost. Despite them moving me out of a 4th flour walk up with a tiny staircase they were efficient and friendly the whole time. Their rates seemed comparable to/slightly better than the bigger moving companies. Guys were friendly, smart and most importantly honest. Would definitely use them again if I needed a mover.
BOSTON Moving Co Shiva P. 2011-03-04
They are simply superb !! Very professional. Did a great job in handling and securing furniture, maintaining time, and very helpful people. They will take care of you. Extremely satisfied with the service I got. Would highly recommend. Thanks Guys !
BOSTON Moving Co Steven . 2010-11-07
They movers themselves were great and I was impressed with their hustle. The office staff was okay at first but became somewhat confrontational when I called to push back my appointment by 30 min.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2010-08-31
This company far exceeded my expectation- they were on time, quick, and cautious with my furniture...i would use them again!
BOSTON Moving Co Ann M. 2010-07-23
They were helpful and stayed cool in a very difficult and complicated move even following an elevator malfunction.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2010-03-16
Essentially, I was surprised at how well the crew handled move. They were efficient and quick. They approached the task with grace and professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2010-02-02
They were very helpful and professional.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2010-01-28
Were very careful with everything and on time, made for a quick efficient move.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2009-11-03
The movers worked very hard and were careful with my things. The manager scheduled a truck that was too small which caused a lot of problems. They discounted the cost because of this.
BOSTON Moving Co  . 2009-08-25
These are AMAZING packers who managed to get way too much of my stuff into a space that was definitely too small. They saved the day. Highly recommended.
BOSTON Moving Co Kristin . 2009-06-02
Anton and his colleague, Greg, were wonderful and fast. They were able to navigate a tight and busy city street. I felt that my possessions were in good hands.
BOSTON Moving Co Average : 5 out of 5
41 user reviews.

Use our simple moving calculator to get an estimate for your upcoming move.

FREE Online Moving Estimate
As a token of appreciation for your interest, we would like to offer you FREE estimate tool for your upcoming moving